Our Library is founded by Taraben Dhirajlal Mohanlal Shah. It is established on 7th October 1984. We provide day to day support to ensure a customer - focused, proactive service and also contribute to new developments to continually improve the library services. Its resources and services are aimed at providing the research and teaching support to all the courses (Aided and Un-aided) of the College. The main objective of our library is to attract more and more students to the library by means of various services through curricular, co-curricular, extra-curricular, developmental and regular activities. The Library's collection is reviewed every year in order to be relevant to the syllabus and the areas of study & research.

We use the software "SMS Library Management System" since 2004. For classification we use 22nd Edition of Dewey Decimal Classification Scheme and Online Catalogue of Library of Congress (OCLC). All the books & audio–visual material are bar-coded. We use Zebra TLP 2844 barcode printer for bar-code printing.

Library Collection at a glance (as on 1.12.2014): Total Collection - 36,827.

Aided Section: B.Com: 28,562 (Including Senior - 15,232, Junior - 3696, Book-Bank - 4,732, Audio-Visual - 302, Donated - 2,147, UGC - 2,453)

Un-aided Section - 8,265 (Including M.Com. - 968, Banking & Insurance - 1,916, Accounting & Finance - 2,363, B. Sc. IT. - 1,544, B. M. S. - 579, Jr. Science - 901)

Periodical Section:

The library holds total 58 periodicals among which 41 are Educational Journals & Magazines and 17 are General Magazines. E-Journals: N-LIST from INFLIBNET & 10 e-journals from IUP are also available for members. Library members are required to contact the Librarian for the User name & Password to access N-LIST as well as IUP e-journals. As an authorized user under NLIST program, we have an access for the e-resources (3000+ e-journals and 75000+ eBooks and can download articles required directly from the publisher's website through servers deployed at the INFLIBNET Centre. Apart from the journals, e-journals & magazines we subscribe to 16 Newspapers in four languages for students, principal, faculty and staff.

Library Advisory Committee:

  • Dr. M. S. Kurhade, Principal - Chairman
  • Dr. Yojana Patil, Asso. Prof. Grade Librarian - Convener

Degree College:

  • Mrs. Caroline David, Associate Professor - Member
  • Mrs. Sucharita Sarkar, Assistant Professor - Member
  • Mr. Nagesh Senigarapu Assistant Professor - Member
  • Mr. Nagaraju Kanduri, Assistant Professor - Member
  • Mr. Salim Ansari, Assistant Professor - Member
  • Mrs. Vandana, Assistant Professor - Member

Junior College:

  • Mr. Delvin M.Rajan, Lecturer - Member
  • Mr. Sanjay Patil, Lecturer - Member
  • Ms. Patibha Chiplunkar, Lecturer - Member
  • Mrs. Mary Suvarnadevi, Lecturer - Member

Best Practices of our library
Library Website


Present Library Staff


Name Qualifications Post
Dr. Yojana Yatin Patil M.A., B.Lib.Sc., Ph.D. Librarian
Mrs. Sanjana Salvi M.A. Library Clerk
Mr. Chandrakant Chavan S.S.C., MS-CIT. Library Attendant
Mr. Suresh Mahadik up to S.S.C. Library Attendant


Name Qualifications Post
Mrs. Manisha Verma M.A., P.G.D.C.A., M.Lib.Sc. Assistant Librarian
Mr. Rupesh Shinde B.A. Junior Clerk
Ms. Parveen Sheikh M.Com. Junior Clerk
Mr.Sudarshan Pawar B.A.(Appearing) Library Attendant
Mr. Prakash Khadye 9th Library Attendant
73815 Times Visited